Skip to content

20 minutes

June 12, 2011

In just 20 minutes, I define my whole day.

It’s the 20 minutes I’ve reserved for me and my running shoes.

The 20 minutes where I decide what I am capable of.

The 20 minutes of “me” time that make me better for everyone else.

The 20 minutes of energy-boosting, fat-burning, confidence-building, laziness-overcoming exercise that’s just long enough to get sweaty, but just short enough that I will do it every day.

Even if I’m working late.

Even if I have dinner plans.

Even if I’m feeling lazy. Or grumpy. Or tired.

It’s the 20 minutes that sets the pace for how I run the rest of my life.

I used to say I don’t have time to work out.

But by finding 20 minutes — I find a better me.

So if you’ll excuse me, I need to go lace up my sneakers.

20 minutes starts now.

“We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence then is not an act, but a habit.” – Aristotle

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

