Skip to content

Happy Friday

May 20, 2011

Hi. It’s Friday. Are you glad? I am.

I’m looking forward to a nice weekend of a crawfish boil and a birthday party and a date night with my husband.

And maybe I’ll plant something. It’s supposed to rain a little.

About this time of year, I always have a longing for a summer break. (After all, we’re conditioned with those delightful 3 months of freedom since we’re little ones.)

I long for empty, hot afternoons that smell like cut grass and sprinklers.

For sleeping in late and waking up leisurely to the thought of: What am I going to do today?

For every day feeling like Friday.

For those of you in the education system who are embarking upon summer break (I’m talking to you, Mom!), I envy you.

And for those of you who are simply enjoying the mini break that every end of every week brings…

Happy Friday. Celebrate life this weekend!


No comments yet

Leave a Reply

