Skip to content

My Favorite Things (this week) Vol. 10

May 18, 2011

My Favorite Things (this week) is a fun way to share the little, big, amusing, beautiful, interesting, and sometimes just plain helpful things that I run across each week. There’s no formula to the pickin’. Just random things that make me smile. And smiles are made to be shared. See more Favorite Things here.

I’ve stumbled upon two favorite things lately.

The first is Pinterest.com. Have you been there?

I like it because people “pin up” fun little finds and share them with the bigger community. Then if you like something, you can “pin” it, too.

Like these, for instance:

Now these would make for fun pictures.


From here.

According to the directions, just paint your nails a light color, let them dry, dip them in vodka (yikes!), press them on newsprint… and voila! Top with a clear coat.


From here.

I love this. Two become one.


From here.

I never want to forget what my babies love — at every age.


From… oops! I lost the link. Please don’t sue me.

This should go in all bathrooms.



From here.

This looks like my kitty.


From here.

OK, you get the point.

My second favorite thing as of late is the Hipstamatic app on the iPhone. I just got a new iPhone and was a bit late to the party in downloading this very popular app (fashionably late, of course).

But look how fun and funky it makes your iPhone photos:

Live action in my office, right now!


(Hmm… didn’t realize it looks like I have a black eye. Maybe this app just makes normal photos look eerie. I’ll have to play with it more to make a final opinion.)

Good motto, eh?


Hope your day is full of your favorites!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

