Skip to content

Oh Facebook, how I love thee

May 17, 2011

I found this picture today.

I was tagged in it on Facebook.

Let’s take another look, shall we?

Yep, there it is again. In all it’s glory.

Pregnant, green-wearin’ Lauren, shakin’ what her mama gave her.

Holding beautiful little Samantha — my 1st-cousin-once-removed-in-law.

And is that a stain on the skirt of my dress? Pregnant women have a tendency to spill things.

I really wish I could remember the song that I was… singing?

Or maybe it was a “wooo!”

Or a “yeahhh, babyyy!”

I promise I had only drank water. I was pregnant, for goodness sake.

OK, one more time:

If this doesn’t inspire you to live big, people, I don’t know what will.

Maybe this picture? Of the candles in my nostrils?

Or perhaps my wedding picture? (Bride of Franken-Charmin)

Oh, Facebook. How I love thee. I will end with a poem.

Thank you sweet Facebook

I am oh-so-glad

You showed me a side of me

I never knew I had.

Until I was tagged.

The end.


4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 17, 2011 1:35 pm

    O… M… G…. This one seriously had me cracking up laughing. Especially at the candles. Greatness, Lauren. Live it up. Never be afraid that someone might see (and take a picture of) you.

  2. May 17, 2011 1:56 pm

    Lauren, I love these!! This must be my favourite blog, your posts always bring a smile 🙂
    Jennifer

  3. Stephanie permalink
    May 17, 2011 3:12 pm

    You are hilarious! You have the best attitude ever! The candle picture is my favorite 🙂

  4. Amanda permalink
    May 17, 2011 10:01 pm

    I freaking LOVE your make me laugh and enjoy life side, Lauren!!

Leave a Reply

