Skip to content

Monday mumbling

April 25, 2011

It’s late in the day and I was up late last night and that = blah blogging.

How’re you?

I’m fine, thanks.

Needless facts that you don’t care about, but oh well:

1. My chest cold has turned into some sort of weird sinus thing that is causing a strange pressure behind my left eye. Or I might have a brain tumor. It’s one or the other.

2. Operation Sexy was on hiatus this weekend due to smoked pork, jalapeno cornbread, cheese potato casserole and Easter cookies. It’s back with a vengeance today, though. Clementines over chocolate, baby.

3. My manicure is chipping but I can’t bring myself to go pay $11 for a color change. My nails usually are very ugly and this two week period of having nice looking nails has totally spoiled me.

4. We have enough food in our refrigerator left over from the weekend to feed a small country. Or a large horse. Or a teenage boy.

5. The other day my coworker brought a kitten into work that only had three paws — the fourth was a nub. I love him. I named him “Shojimoto” and then decided that was a bit too much for a kitten, so I settled on “Turkey.”

6. Last night we went to visit a friend in the hospital and I ate an egg and cheese panini from the after-hours grill at 10 pm. This is another reason Operation Sexy failed.

7. “It’s not a tumor.” – Arnold Swartzennagor

8. But it is time to go home for the day.

9. Blame this blog post on my head cold.

10. I don’t have anything else to say, but really felt the need to round out the list to 10.

Cheers!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Tracy permalink
    April 25, 2011 5:47 pm

    Feel better! :o)

  2. Becca permalink
    April 25, 2011 9:29 pm

    It was great catching up with you today. Feel better!!

Leave a Reply

