Skip to content

Operation Sexy

April 20, 2011

So I’m doing this new thing lately, have I told you? Probably not. I will now.

In my not-so-consistent attempt to not be quite so marmish, I’ve invented a new thing called Operation Sexy.

Let us not be confused: this is not Operation Skank-o. This is sexy in the most dignified, mom-appropriate-sense. The kind that includes fitting into skinny jeans and rocking a pair of running shorts. Nuthin’ inappropriate about that.

It also includes a logo:

I made it up myself. Totally original.

Operation Sexy is an incredibly serious, hard-core program that includes eating Clementines instead of peanut M&Ms from your coworkers office desk. It includes running at least three days a week and using an infant or toddler as arm weights. Preferably an 8 pounder or more. You get double the credit if you use your preteen.

It includes sleeping enough hours, eating enough vegetables and making the world an all around better place by your happy, healthy, sassy self.

I am the commander-in-chief of Operation Sexy. Because I made it up. And I like inventing imaginary things that I’m in charge of.

That’s all for now, thanks for listening.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 20, 2011 4:56 pm

    I like! I think I need to join Operation Sexy.

  2. April 20, 2011 8:26 pm

    I think I would like to join in too! Because BLOG TOPICS would definitley motivate me to lose weight, RIGHT?!?

  3. Seestor permalink
    April 20, 2011 9:39 pm

    I believe that you forgot you were already apart of “Team Action”!

  4. Christine Guiang permalink
    April 22, 2011 12:41 pm

    Love this idea. Can I enroll after August?

  5. Emily permalink
    April 28, 2011 11:32 pm

    Love it! I’ve been trying my own version of that the last couple months and it’s totally working. I feel so much better.

    Miss you, friend!

Leave a Reply

