Skip to content

My Favorite Things (this week) Vol. 7

April 8, 2011

My Favorite Things (this week) is a fun way to share the little, big, amusing, beautiful, interesting, and sometimes just plain helpful things that I run across each week. There’s no formula to the pickin’. Just random things that make me smile. And smiles are made to be shared. See more Favorite Things here.


1. Amazing Grace from Philosophy
A girlfriend at work gave me this delicious scent set as a birthday gift. (It was for my birthday, right, Kimber?) I love the light, floral, shower fresh scent — but more importantly, I love the “philosophy.” Grace is my word of the year, and I like reading the poignant writing on the bodywash bottle while I scrub-a-dub-dub in the tub. I’m a sucker for yummy-smelling bath products.

 

 

2.  Cutie Clementines
In the spirit of baby-weight-losing, I’ve traded my afternoon peanut M&M habit for a “Cutie” fix. The refreshing little shot of citrus has an energizing effect and satisfies my sweet tooth. Plus, they’re small enough to throw a couple in my purse when I’m on-the-go. Oh, and they look pretty in the fruit bowl on my counter. Don’t you just love fruit bowls? I do.

 

 

3.  Target onesies
I call this her Twitter outfit. It says “Tweet, tweet, I’m sweet.” That she is. I love my little baby bird and these super comfy, snap-bottom onesies. They have elastic around the legs and shoulders which make them super comfy for roly-poly babes.

 

 

4. Chick-Fil-A
So I may have had a weird manager experience there a couple of weeks ago, but this fantastic fast food restaurant still has my heart. Across the board, I’ve never seen better customer service or more polite employees. Their food is delicious. Their philosophy is admirable. And they have great iced tea.

 

 

5. Easter outfits
Easter is just a few weeks away and I love these precious little outfits that I got for the kiddos. It was my first time buying an Easter dress for a little one and I can’t wait to see her in her yellow, polka-dot frock. Maybe I’ll have to snap their Easter pictures amongst the Bluebonnets.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

