Skip to content

My Favorite Things (this week) Vol. 5

February 22, 2011

My Favorite Things (this week) is a fun way to share the little, big, amusing, beautiful, interesting, and sometimes just plain helpful things that I run across each week. There’s no formula to the pickin’. Just random things that make me smile. And smiles are made to be shared. See more Favorite Things here.

*Note: Hubby surprised me with a trip to a 5-Star Texas Hill Country resort for Valentine’s Day weekend. So this is the My Favorite Things (this week) Hotel edition.


1. 18 Oaks Restaurant

I have never had better Chicken Pot Pie in my life. Seriously, this thing is to die for. Topped with a homemade buttermilk biscuit crust, this makes my list of top culinary experiences.

 

 

2. My Target vacation hat

The concierge told me my hat was fabulous and that’s exactly how I felt, sashaying about the resort in my beachy, wide-brimmed hat and summer dress.

 

 

3. Chester’s hamburgers

Voted best hamburgers in both San Antonio and the state of Texas, these juicy burgers are what beef-lovers dream of. I do miss the sesame-seed buns of old; however, the buttery bread and perfectly-seasoned meat hit the spot every time.

 

 

4. Texas Hill Country gardens

We had a couple misty days – where raindrops sat on the petals of flowers and whiskers of wild grass. The colors, textures and shapes of South Texas’ rolling hills are captivating.


 

3.  JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort & Spa

Additional to the beautiful lobby, landscape and lush gardens – I loved the invigorating scents of the hotel toiletries: Nirvae Bontanicals. The spa-fresh scents of bergamot and tea tree are so refreshing.

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. Andrew permalink
    February 22, 2011 4:21 pm

    Wow (as Cole says), great ad for SA and the Marriott! Well, look who produced it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

