Skip to content

My Favorite Things (this week) Vol. 3

January 23, 2011

My Favorite Things (this week) is a fun way to share the little, big, amusing, beautiful, interesting, and sometimes just plain helpful things that I run across each week. There’s no formula to the pickin’. Just random things that make me smile. And smiles are made to be shared. See more Favorite Things here.

1. Personalized Baby Block from Craft-E-Family

This nifty little block was given to Kate as a gift when she was born. I think it’s such a cool keepsake, featuring all sorts of information on each side: her birth stats, place of birth, first initial, who the gift is from, etc. Plus, it’s a classy little decor piece for her baby nursery. Love it.

2. Alexia Sweet Potato Fries

We probably eat these on average, once a week. The perfect compliment to grilled chicken, meatloaf or burgers, these sweet potato fries are easy, fresh, delicious and healthy. For an added treat, you can top them with brown sugar and salt fresh from the oven – but I prefer just a bit of sea salt for a more natural flavor. I used to peel sweet potatoes, cut them up and make them myself, but once I found these jewels, I’ll never go back. Yum!

3. This sweet boy.

I fell in love with him this week during American Idol. What a cute little sweet pie! He made his mama proud and his voice is like an angel.

4. This commercial.

It just made me happy. What can I say.

5. And just in case you didn’t see them the first time, these Peanut Butter Blossoms.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

