Skip to content

Small, precious things

January 18, 2011

Sunlight on toes…

And whiskers on kittens

Bright copper kettles

And sweet Hershey’s Kisses

Brown sugar cereal

And coffee with cream

These are a few of my favorite things…

Tots in white diapers

And blue cotton sheets

Toddler eyelashes that look oh-so-sweet

Warm Texas winters that feel just like Spring

These are a few of my favorite things…

When the dog farts,

When the litterbox stinks,

When my hair looks bad,

I simply remember my favorite things…

And thank God for all I have.

“In everything give thanks, for this is the will of God.” Thessalonians 5:18

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 19, 2011 1:37 pm

    I love that Lauren! So clever and precious. Thanks for posting!

  2. January 21, 2011 8:02 am

    Hey I’m visiting from Elizabeth’s. I came over to read your sweet Kate’s birth story and when you mentioned a Sonic grilled chesse, I knew I had to read more. Sonic is my go to place, my, I need a break and a cherry limeade and tots will serve me well as I read or listen to some good music in my car, alone. Then I come home refreshed and thankful for the precious souls I am momma to.

    I loved this post! My children all sing this at various times throughout a week. The photos are great and the words perfect.

Leave a Reply

