Skip to content

My Favorite Things (this week) Vol. 2

January 15, 2011

My Favorite Things (this week) is a fun way to share the little, big, amusing, beautiful, interesting, and sometimes just plain helpful things that I run across each week. There’s no formula to the pickin’. Just random things that make me smile. And smiles are made to be shared. See more Favorite Things here.

1. Monogrammed mini-blanket from Moonbeam Baby

Kate received this super soft blanket as a gift from her cousin (thanks Erin!). Both functional and fashionable, the mini-blankie is the perfect size to take to-go and I foresee it being one of her favorite “lovies.” Plus, a girl can never have too many polka-dots in her life.

2. Baby Gap Bear Slippers and skirt leggings.

I’m in love with Baby Gap lately. The textures, the colors, the unique prints… I kind of want to wear the clothes myself. Our little bear looks adorable rockin’ his Bear house slippers – and his little sis couldn’t be any cuter in her ruffly skirt leggings from friend, Sarah Bauer.

3. Dreamin Bohemian pillow

This gorgeous pillow is not only handmade and adorable, it’s as soft as a kitten. My sweet pillow simply says “Love,” but you can custom make yours with anything you want – a name, special word or a sweet message. I bought this for my little girl’s nursery, but it makes a great gift.

4. Target room organizer


These oh-so-pink shelves make for easy and quick clean-up when the toddler tornado hits. And the baskets come in fun little designs.

5. Bruster’s Ice Cream – Mint Chocolate Chip, baby!

I discovered this delectable wonderfulness when pregnant with numero uno – and I’m tellin’ ya, it really is “real good ice cream.” The mint chocolate chip comes with plenty of big chocolate chunks – and their peanut butter puddles? GOOD-night.

6. Hostess with the Mostess

I like pretty decor. Pretty food. Pretty parties. So there’s no surprise that I like this pretty website, full of creative ideas for all your celebrations.

Hope this week is full of your favorite things!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Mary permalink
    January 18, 2011 7:17 pm

    #5 is a mixture of pbm and I. He’s a peanut butter puddles, and I’m the mint chocolate chip. LOVE Bruster’s!

Leave a Reply

